Blog Award!

Something totally unexpected happened to my blog! I have read about this happening to others but had no clue about how they started or why. Who dreams these things up? What creative spirit moves someone to take the time, the energy and the talent to come up with an idea that can brighten the day of another blogger?

The totally unexpected was that my blog was selected for the Arte y Pico award from Victoria Cummings, Teachings of the Horse , one of my favorite sites for Victoria’s extraordinary writing and sensitive insights into both horse and human natures. If I am in a bad place, that is where I go for the nurturing to get me through the day.

I am still a “newbie” blogger, having only started this past January after the steady prompting of a friend. I thought bloggers were only a crazy computer breed staring at their laptops under a swinging light bulb in the middle of the night. But what I have found is a universe of amazing, creative individuals and new-found acquaintances living vastly different lives. We are connecting in our own crazy way (and sometimes in the middle of the night. That part is true).

I am proud to display this beautiful award and be included in the fine company of Victoria, and of Arlene, Grey Horse Matters.

I would also like to pass this ray of light to the bloggers I seek out regularly:

My good friend, Bevson, a “two-fer” blogger, Murmuring Trees, a blog about cooking, traveling and her high-energy life; and Behind the Bins, her blog about birds and birding. Both display Bevson’s extraordinary photographs.

The Daily Coyote, a unique blog about the life of a woman living in a one-room cabin who, with the help of her orange cat, Ely, is raising an orphaned coyote.

Musings of Nature, by Wendy, whose love of the natural world shows through her writing and her environmental education career.

The Celery Farm and Beyond: Great nature blog about a unique wetland in northeastern NJ and the remarkable people who created it and keep it going. Don’t miss the Screech owl videos!

Becoming Kim: More than a mommy-blog, this is a friend who is a passionate writer and a fellow lover of horses.

The designer of this award has asked that the following be passed along with it:

The origin of the Arte y Pico Award: “This prize has arisen from the daily visits that I dedicate to many blogs which nourish me and enrich me with creativity. In them I see dedication, creativity, care, comradeship, but mainly, ART, much art. I want to share this prize with all those bloggers that entertain me day to day and to share this prize with those who enrich me every day. Doubtlessly, there are many and it will be hard to pick just a few. The people I will name today deserve this prize, as do the very long serious list of bloggers I also enjoy to read. But I will name the first 10 and leave the rest of the work to all the bloggers that visit other’s blogs and are nourished by them.”

Here are the rules, if you decide to pass the award further to remarkable blogs in blogosphere worth to mention:

The rules:
1. You have to pick 5 blogs that you consider deserve this award through creativity, design, interesting material, and also contributes to the blogger community, no matter of language.
2. Each award should have the name of the author with a link to their blog.
3. Award winners have to post the award with the name and link to the blog of the person who gave them the award.
4. Please include a link to the “Arte Y Pico” blog so that everyone will know where the award came from.
5. Show these rules.

Thank you!!

This entry was posted in Arte y Pico, award, blog, newbie, spirit, talent, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Blog Award!

  1. Congratulations on your award d.j., I like your blog very much and try to read it regularly, sorry if I sometimes don’t leave a comment. Have a wonderful day and enjoy you’re award.

  2. RevMomVt says:

    Well, congratulations!! I find such wisdom in your blogging.It is one of life’s treats when a notice arrives indicating that you have posted. I’m so pleased that others are fed by your words as well. Blessings, Sis Cc+

  3. Sparverius says:

    I am honored you have passed this award on to me. I am grateful to have found your blog. I has enriched my life.

  4. Anonymous says:

    Hey!Well done and congrats! Very exciting business this blogging. I had no idea.Can’t see the pix though. Just ittle red x’s where the pics should be.jvk

  5. Lois says:

    Congratulations on your award! I’m sure your blog is becoming a refuge for others who find calm in the beauty and simplicity of nature as you describe it.Lois

Leave a Reply

