Let’s Go for a Walk!

Join me for my Saturday morning stroll! It’s about three to four miles and will take about an hour or two, depending on how many times we stop to take pictures or examine spider webs. It’s questionable as a fitness walk but great to shake off the stink of the week.
We can slip through the backyard on the way to the road.

Pass by the bunny breakfasting on pesticide-free weeds.

A sure sign of civilization.

This outdoor bird guide was perched in the middle of someone’s yard and opened to the page of the birds most likely seen at their feeders.

This is Laverne with her human, Shirley, who rescued her from a local shelter a few years back. We often meet on our walks, and they are both always smiling!

A political statement with which I humbly agree.

Ah! A Great Blue Heron on the lake! See it?

I stuck the feather here a few weeks ago as an anonymous thank you to this homeowner who so generously allows walkers go through the woods behind his house.

Autumn is coming….

Passing a small barn with two retired horses dozing in the sun.

Gotta share the road!

A milk can mailbox post. This is the post box for a million dollar mansion that is only occupied for a week or so throughout the year. Go figger.

Guess we don’t have enough real white-tailed deer around here. At least, this one doesn’t devour my hosta!

Home again! We can slip into our backyard through the junipers. Thanks for joining me!

This entry was posted in backyard, bunny, dog walkers, fitness, home, morning. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Let’s Go for a Walk!

  1. Sparverius says:

    Thanks for the invitation. I love the idea of just shaking the “stink” of the week off. 🙂

  2. Thanks for the wonderful walk. I love the bear and the bunny was cute too. I couldn’t agree more with the stop sign, glad to see that the dog found a nice human to live with,it was such an invigorating walk and I feel like I lost a few pounds and am on my way to walking fitness already!

  3. Bevson says:

    I need to get out more. I would love to join you some Saturday.

  4. Anonymous says:

    That was a fun and different post! I like the photos you and your new camera are taking. K

  5. RevMomVt says:

    Thanks for the stroll!! Beautiful day, wasn’t it? C+

Leave a Reply

