Friends and Co-Workers


They say it’s important to keep strong boundaries between your work and personal lives, but occasionally you meet people who can hold both ends. Rare, but it happens. This past weekend, two co-workers-now-friends and I were finally able to puzzle our schedules together to visit the one who retired last year and relocated to the Finger Lake Region in New York, to both be closer to her son and live in alignment with her beliefs in education and stewardship of the earth. It’s a life I also long for, though my own retirement is a long way off. Nevertheless, I have my eye on the towns around Ithaca–you never know.

Autumn in the northeast–you just can’t miss taking breathtaking photos–here are a few, in case you don’t have a window….


This entry was posted in autumn, co-workers, Fnger Lakes, friends, Ithaca, northeast. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Friends and Co-Workers

  1. Kim says:

    Wow, Di – some beautiful photos! The one of your two friend together is really great. Did you take that? Nice to have you back…I’ve missed your updates.

  2. Anonymous says:

    I see what I am missing – autumn leaves and cool weather. I am writing from 2 degrees off the Equator! I think I know those two ladies in the photos!

  3. Bevson says:

    New camera seems to be working great. I like them all, but especially the apple and the last fall shot.

Leave a Reply

