A Good Neighbor






After turning on the dishwasher, I went to change the sheets on the bed. Suddenly, I heard a loud engine and thought, oh no, the dishwasher has broken. There’s going to be water all over the kitchen! But a second later, I realized the sound was coming from outside, and glanced out the window to a more welcomed sight than Santa Claus sliding down the chimney: Our neighbor, Roy, had arrived to clear our driveway of snow and ice. My husband has done the same for him over the years, and I am grateful all over again for the goodness in people.
Thank you!

This entry was posted in goodness in people, Pollyanna. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Good Neighbor

  1. That’s so nice when people work to help one another. Wish it was the norm instead of being something special. I’m always so thankful when somebody does something for me without being asked.

  2. Sparverius says:

    Great neighbors are wonders. I try to be good neighbor, but I feel I am served much more frequently than I serve.

  3. Bevson says:

    Having good neighbors is a gift. We seem to have lost generosity and kindness as we have also lost our sense of community; so when someone spontaneously does something for us it is so shocking.

Leave a Reply

