Stop and See the Now

Work has been busy with newly assigned tasks and responsibilities. I have also been taking a computer class on Saturdays at a local community college AND signed up as a volunteer at an animal shelter as a dog walker/cat socializer. It’s been energizing to learn new things, meet new people and practice new skills but as I slid the deck door closed at the end of another day, I realized something was missing. Something simple and jaw-dropping miraculous. All I have to do is put all the activity down and walk outside to get it. It costs nothing but an open door.


 Sometimes you just need to stop what you are doing and be part of it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stop and See the Now

  1. Maria says:

    Beautiful, Gorgeous, Amazing !!!
    The photography is so wonderful it transported me.I do not get much fall color here in Coastal NC (lots of evergreens) so thanks for sharing. Also, the message – suberb!

  2. You're surrounded by some beautiful scenery and gorgeous colors. I wish they would stay this way longer than they do.

    Working with the rescue/training facility must be very rewarding and maybe even a little sad. I would probably be trying to take them all home with me.

  3. Wendy says:

    Beautiful fall photos. I love 'em.

  4. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous shots. Wow!

Leave a Reply

