Peanut Butter Cookies

I am no food stylist. I did not know there was such a thing until recently. I do know; however,  there is such a thing as baking cookies on a rainy, snow-spitting Monday in November. You should have seen the look on my husband’s face when he got home from work to a batch of his favorite peanut butter cookies!
Here’s the recipe:

Peanut Butter Cookies
1 cup unsalted butter, softened
1 cup peanut butter (we like crunchy for texture)
1 cup sugar
1 cup packed brown sugar
3 eggs
3 cups all-purpose flour
2 teaspoons baking soda
1/4 teaspoon salt
In a mixing bowl, cream butter, peanut butter and sugars. Add eggs, one at a time, beating well after each addition. Sift together flour, baking soda and salt; add to creamed mixture. Roll into 1 1/2 inch balls and place 3 inches apart on ungreased cookie sheet. Flatten with a fork, if desired. Bake at 375 for 10 to 15 minutes until golden brown. Cool on wire racks. Yields: 3-4 dozen, depending upon how much of the dough you sneak.
This entry was posted in peanut butter cookies, recipe. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Peanut Butter Cookies

  1. Mmmmm! I've never heard of a food stylist either, just another nonsense title I suppose. Those cookies sound delicious. I may have to try them for us, my husband loves peanut butter cookies and for my granddaughter I think I might add chocolate chips, she loves everything with chips. Thanks for the recipe.

  2. Oh, yum! One of my very, very favorites. Thank you for sharing… I think I'll just have to try your recipe. 🙂

  3. Oh, yum! Peanut butter cookies are my absolute favorite. I'll have to try your recipe!

  4. dlg says:

    Can't wait whip up a batch for my peanut-butter loving sweetheart! Thanks for sharing…and your photos of the autumn leaves inspired me to open my own door a little wider!

Leave a Reply

